Arts, International, Interview

Interview #2: LUKE BRANDON FIELD (Actor/Model)

We present to you Luke Brandon Field, star of ‘Where the Road Meets the Sun’ and Models 1 model. We caught up with him on film, fashion and fun. –AGB

What’s your name and how old are you?

Luke Brandon Field, 24

Where do you live?

North London

Have you lived anywhere else – what was it like?

New York. I went to drama school there when I was 18-19 and living independently for the first time in such a great city was one of the best experiences of my life. I moved to LA to go to college which challenged me academically and educated me about the industry.

Luke Brandon Field
Luke Brandon Field Pictures

What is your profession?

I’m an actor

But we know you’ve modelled before – having done both, would you say it put you at a particular advantage with either job?

There is a stigma about being an actor/model but I love acting, and the modelling is a partial side job which can be fun.

Luke Brandon Field
Luke Brandon Field Pictures

What has been your most enjoyable project so far?

My debut film ‘Where the Road Meets the Sun’, which came out last year in the States.

Who is the funniest person you have worked with and why?

Tamer Hassan is hilarious to work with and is a good friend. I had many enjoyable nights with him on location in Budapest.

And the one with the most impressive creative vision?

I worked with Will Yun Lee who plays the lead bad guy in the new ‘Wolverine’. Watching him get into character and talking about his methodology was very inspiring and creatively impressive. Will had a large effect on making me feel more comfortable, especially during the shooting of my first film.

Luke in ‘Where the Road Meets the Sun’

With whom is your dream collaboration?

Directed by Woody Allen; acting with Tom Hanks.

Tell us about some of your upcoming projects?

My latest film ‘Magic Boys’ has just been released in Europe last month and I am going to shoot indie comedy ‘Be Okay’ early next year in London.

In your last life you were…

A Cavalier, Robespierre, a member of the Kennedy family and a Miami nightclub owner in the 50s.

What’s the best thing about being young?

That you can blame everything on being young.

Tell me three random facts about yourself.

I’m named after a member of 80s boyband Bros; the first album I bought was Is This It; My godfather is an actor who influenced me to start acting.

Luke Brandon Field by Indira Cesarine

What is your favourite drink?

Canadian Club.

Where will you drink it?

Hemmingway’s in LA; Experimental Cocktail Club (Chinatown) in London; Black and White in New York.

Have you ever been to Scotland/Edinburgh?

Yes, to Edinburgh.

What did you think? What was your most memorable experience here?

Crazy time – I went up there to support a friend whose sole purpose of the trip was to express his love to an actress he knew from London. It didn’t work out, but I did meet Seth Rogen at the Edinburgh Film Festival…

Luke Brandon Field
Luke Brandon Field Pictures

What is the first thing you think of when I say…

Fashion: Cocaine and Caviar (new brand I just got into)

Film: Hollywood

Art: Pop

Red: Arsenal

Who is your idol?

Oliver Reed and my Father – two very different characters

Finally, do you have any tips or advice for anyone looking to go into modelling or acting?

Make sure you have thick skin, as being rejected is common – but your outlook must be optimistic, however clichéd that sounds.

Luke Brandon Field
Luke Brandon Field Pictures

Standard

One thought on “Interview #2: LUKE BRANDON FIELD (Actor/Model)

  1. Pingback: Strange things that have occurred on BloggED’s statistics page | BloggED

What do you think...?